Improving Basketball & Recognizing Players & Coaches in Maine
Maine Association of Basketball Coaches

McDonald's All Star Weekend

2019 Academic All Stars



Meghan Gerety*   Cape Elizabeth
Courtney Thim*   Marshwood
Abby Houghton*   Bangor
Jocelyn Couture*   Scarborough
Celine Lawrence*   Marshwood
Natalie Herbold*   Marshwood
Molly McCluskey*   Orono
Faith Blethen*   Boothbay Region
Grace Martin*   Biddeford
Kaitlin Seekins*   Messalonskee
Isabela Cloutier*   South Portland
Christa Carr   Maine Central Institute


Samuel Peterson   John Bapst Memorial
Max Spelke*   Mt. Ararat
Alex Austin*   Scarborough
Tyler Bridge*   Wells
Matthew Duchaine*   Cheverus
Niklas Hester*   Falmouth
Nick Fiorillo*   Scarborough
Duncan Rogers*   Maranacook
Noah Missbrenner*   Bangor
Michael Murphy*   Sacopee Valley
Richard Joyce*   Cheverus
Cameron Harris*   Cheverus
Nolan Porter*   Houlton
Marcus Christopher   Skowhegan


2019 MABC/McDonald’s Coaches of the Year



North AA Brody Artes Windham
North A Mike Leblanc Skowhegan
North B Rob Rodrigue Waterville
North C Dillon Kingsbury Central Aroostook
North D Randall Shepard Deer Isle – Stonington
South AA Michael Giordano Scarborough
South A Todd Flaherty Greely
South B Michael Labonte Oak Hill
South C Brian Blethan Boothbay Regional
South D Heidi Deery Rangeley


North AA Brad Libby Bangor
North A Travis Magnusson Mt. Blue
North B Ken Lindlof Winslow
North C Peter Murray Dexter
North D Skip Alley Jonesport Beals
South AA John Trull Bonny Eagle
South A Mike Hathaway Leavitt
South B Ryan Deschenes Gray – New Gloucester
South C Todd MacAthur Winthrop
South D Anthony Amero Forest Hills


2019 Mr. & Miss Basketball Semifinalists

The MABC has announced the 2019 Semifinalists for Maine's Mr. & Miss Basketball Award. The winners will be announced at the McDonald's Weekend Awards Banquet at Anah Shrine Hall in Bangor, on Friday, March 8th.

Mr. Basketball Semifinalists

  • Ashlyn Abbott, Hall-Dale High School
  • Zach Brown, Greely High School
  • Matt Fleming, Bangor High School
  • Nick Fiorillo, Scarborough High School
  • Wol Maiwen, Edward Little High School
  • John Martin, Gray-New Gloucester High School
  • Ben Onek, Deering High School
  • Andrew Story, Greely High School
  • Cooper Wirkala, Oceanside High School
  • Cam Wood, Winthrop High School

Miss Basketball Semifinalists

  • Faith Blethen, Boothbay Regional High School
  • Annie Cook, Skowhegan High School
  • Bailey Donovan, Hampden Academy
  • Anna DeWolfe, Greely High School
  • Delaney Haines, Deering High School
  • Mackenzie Holmes, Gorham High School
  • Brianna Jordan, Gray-New Gloucester High School
  • Grace Martin, Biddeford High School
  • McKenzy Ouellette, Massabesic High School
  • Katie Whitmore, South Portland High School

State Foul Shooting Championships

The MABC will be holding their 2019 State Foul Shooting Championships as part of McDonalds© Senior All Star Weekend. The competition finals will pit representatives from four divisions of the state prior to the all-star games at Husson Universary on Saturday, March 9th. This year's competitors and regional champions are:

North Region: 

Boys:  Chris Albert - Old Town High School - Made 46 of 50 and 8 of 10 in shootout.

Girls:   Faith Sjoberg - Presque Isle H.S.  - Made 45 of 50

East Region: 

Boys:  Jeremy Richard - Foxcroft Academy -  Made 46 out of 50 and 8 of 10 in Shootout 

Girls:   Peyton Grant - Dexter Regional H.S. - Made 49 out of 50 

Central Region: 

Boys:  Parker Desjardins - Made 45-50

Girls:  Annie Cooke - Made 45-50

South Region: 

Boys: Nicco Petre - Falmouth High School - Made 48/50

Girls: Faith Blethen - Boothbay Region HS - Made 46/50

Bouchard & Moss Named 2018 Miss/Mr. Basketball

Kolleen Bouchard of the Houlton High School Shiretowners was named the 2018 Miss Maine Basketball at the Maine McDonald's Senior All-Star Banquet in Bangor on March 9th. Bouchard, who led Houlton to State Championships in 2015 and 2016 and regional titles in 2017 and 2018. She is the second member of her family to be named the outstanding MABC player of the year. Her brother Kyle was names Mr. Basketball in 2015. Kolleen plans to attend Bentley College in the fall. Other Miss Maine finalists were Page Brown of Boothbay Regional High School and Emily Wheaton of Presque Isle High School.

Terion Moss of the Portland High School Bulldogs earned the title of Mr. Maine Basketball for 2018. The 5 foot 10 inch guard averaged 19.9 points, 4.6 assists and 4 rebounds and 2.9 stals this past season. He is the two-time Gatorade Boys Basketball Player of the Year. He took the awards presentation as an opportunity to announce his verbal commitment to play for the Universtiy of Maine next season. Moss led Portland to State Class AA Championships in 2016 and 2017 and a 17-1 regular season record this past season. Taylor Schildroth of George Stevens Academy and Ian McIntyre of Hampden Academy were the other two finalist. 

miss maine basketball kolleen bouchardmr maine basketball terion moss

Butterfield and Archer Are 2018 Foul Shooting Champions

kaeti butterfield ft champ 2018 1Four boys and four girls came together at the 2018 Maine McDonald's Senior All-Star weekend to vie to be crowned State of Maine Foul Shooting Champions prior to the All-Star Contests in Newman Gymnasium at Husson Universary on March 10th. Monmouth Academy's Kaeti Butterfied, winner of the Central Division, drained an amazing 49 of 50 shots to capture the championship for the girls. Emily Wheaton of Presque Isle HS and Meghan Graff of South Portand HS each made 46/50, while East Region Champion Chelsea Crockett of Nokomis made 44.

colby archer ft champ 2018 1In the boys competition, Colby Archer of Old Town HS and Nicco Pitre of Falmouth HS tied with 48/50 to force a best of 10 shootout. Pitro, who had made all 50 of his shots in capturing the South Region Championship hit 8 of 10 shots. Archer then drained 9 of 10 to win the State Crown. Central Region Champion Marshall Doyon of Mt. Blue sank 43/50 of his free throws while Reece Dannenberg of George Stevens Academy dropped in 37.

Congratulations to all the competitors.













kaeti butterfield ft champ 2018colby archer ft champ 2018

Chandler True Wins Three Point Shootout

chandler true 3 point championLake Region's Chandler True, daughter of head coach Paul True, outshot a field of nine all-stars to capture the 2018 Maine McDonald's/MABC 3-point shooting championship at Husson University on March 10th. 

chandler true 3 point champion presentation