Improving Basketball & Recognizing Players & Coaches in Maine
Maine Association of Basketball Coaches

Media Award Recipients


YearMABC Media Award Recipients
2021WHOU Radio & Video StreamingWHOU-FM Radio - Houlton, ME
2020Marc CalnanEastern Maine Sports
2019Travis Lee and Joe BaileyHoops 8 – WMTW
2018Beth Staples  University of Maine’s Division of Marketing and Communications
2017Jay PinsonnaultPortsmouth Herald (The York Weekly)
2016Ernie ClarkBangor Daily News
2015Don ShieldsSports Broadcaster 
2014William J. “Bim” GibsonEdward Little public address announcer
2013Mike LowePortland Press Herald
2012Travis LeeWMTW TV
2011Jeff Schools and Matt BoutwellMaine Sports Network
2007Toby NelsonMDME
2006Frank FixarisMGME
2006Michael HofferThe Forecaster
2005Ed FowlerMPBN
2004Tom NoletteMBR
2003Kevin MillsSun Journal
2000Bruce IbarguenWKTJ