Improving Basketball & Recognizing Players & Coaches in Maine
Maine Association of Basketball Coaches

McDonald's All Star Weekend

Hart and Halligan Among 2018 Milestone Honorees

jeff hart 500 winsdave halligan 500 wins

Jeff Hart and Dave Halligan are among an elite group of coaches who have reached major milestones during the 2017-18 basketball season. Hart, the coach of the Camden Hills Regional High School boys, and Halligan, coach of the boys from Falmouth High School, each earned their 500 career win this past season.

Other coaches of distinction are Joe Russo of Portland HS with 400 wins, joe russo 400 winsand Mark Reed (Hermon HS), Shawn Graham (Houlton HS), Michael Leblanc (Skowhegan HS) and Ryan Casey (Mountain Valley HS) with 200 wins each. 

Click here for a complete list of this year's honor roll coaches.

2018 Academic All Stars

The MABC has announced their 2018 Academic All Stars. The are:

2018 MABC All-Academic Team


Jordan Daigle – Spruce Mountain

Elijah Stitson – Massabesic

Landon Sjoberg – Westbrook

Tobias Ephron – Cheverus

David Hare – Cape Elizabeth

Finn Bowe – Cape Elizabeth

Will Shibles – Cheverus

Nick Foley – Greenville

Jacob Diagle – Fort Kent Community

James Butler – John Bapst


Anya Chase – Wells

Leah Tufts – Wells

Corrinne Saucier – Old Town

Aren Herrick – Nokomis

Chelsea Crockett – Nokomis

Maighread Laliberte – Oxford Hills

Natalie Richards – Katahdin Middle High

Sophie Webb – Waterville

Michelle Rowe – Gorham

Sarah Bowles – South Portland


Mr. and Miss Basketball Finalists Announced

The Maine Association of Basketball Coaches have announced the finalists for the 2018 Mr. and Miss Basketball Awards. The Mister and Miss Basketball Award is presented each year to the senior player who has exhibited outstanding skills throughout his/her career, has made a significant impact on his/her team, has demonstrated respect for the game through leadership on and off the court, has epitomized the values of sportsmanship and has been a positive school and community citizen.

The Miss Basketball finalists for this year are Page Brown of Boothbay Regional HS, Kolleen Bouchard of Houlton HS, and Emily Wheaton of Presque Isle HS. The finalists for Mister Basketball are Taylor Schildroth of George Stevens Academy, Ian McIntyre of Hampden Academy, and Terion Moss of Portland HS. The winners of the Mr. and Miss Basketball awards will be announced at the All Star Banquet on March 9th. For a complete list of the Mr. and Miss Basketball top ten, click here.


Coaches of the Year

Coaches who are members of the MABC have voted for the coaches of the year for each division, class, and gender in the state of Maine. Those coaches will serve as coaches at the 2018 Maine McDonalds Senior All Star Games on March 10th. Click here to view the winners.

Regional Foul Shooting Champions

2018 MABC Regional Foul Shooting Champions

The MABC is pleased to announce the 2018 Regional Foul Shooting Winners. These four boys and four girls will be representing their reagion at the MABC Foul Shooling State Championship during the Maine McDonalds Senior All Star Weekend on March 10th at Husson University in Bangor, ME.

Read more ...